Back after a long time

Hi everyone. I’m back after a very long stretch. Needless to say, things have not been going well in terms of sobriety.
So I’m back. I’m having some health problems because of drinking, and I have to get a handle on this.
I’m pretty pissed off at myself.

12 Likes

This is my first time on here and first time really actually trying to be sober. This is necessary due to health problems as well so I can understand. Hang in there and take one hour or one day at a time.

5 Likes

That’s certainly what I’m hoping. I’m just pissed off at myself for not stcking with my sobriety in the past.

Use that anger at yourself to drive you forward in your recovery. Never forget this feeling, but always move forward towards health and peace.

Welcome back, buddy. You were missed.

5 Likes

:point_up:

All. Of. This. Really focusing on the shitshow that happens when I drink has been a huge motivator for me. The absence of it is always something to be grateful for.

5 Likes

Welcome back, at least by coming back here for support you have already made a step in the right direction!

I know I could have never made it past my first few days sober without everyone here at TS.

Welcome back! :+1:

Welcome back. Stay strong!

Welcome back to the family