BetterHelp? Any feedback?

Good morning, I’m wondering if anyone has tried the online therapy app BetterHelp? And if so, what would you say about it?

Thanks! :relaxed::black_heart:

1 Like

Dunno about the app, but specially during the pandemic, all sorts of online therapies were put into motion. I’m an online therapist myself. If you search properly, you can find all sorts of things more accurate for what you want.

All the best.

2 Likes

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate it!

Do you mean something specific by this? I ask because I’m considering a subscription to BetterHelp and I’m interested in comparable things if they’re available. What do you mean when you talk about accuracy?

1 Like

Just finished my questionnaire for BetterHelp but I’m not sure if I’m 100% sold yet…

1 Like

I did my questionnaire but I haven’t started any counselling yet. I am interested in the idea though for the moment I am ok with my counsellor and it’s something I can afford. However my wife is interested.

It looks nice and it seems convenient. I figure there’s no harm trying it out; can always cancel if I need to later, and in the meantime, that cost for the month is not bad if it helps me or my wife stay grounded and moving forward constructively :+1:

1 Like

Absolutely! I hope it all works out for you guys! This is somewhat of a new thing for me so I’m just a little hesitant on the commitment side of it. But have to start somewhere haha

1 Like

It’s always worth a shot. The worst that happens is you cancel after a month or two. But the potential benefit is having a service you can access regularly, multiple times a week if you need to. If you can, share back here about your experience - I’d love to hear it!

1 Like

I’ve just signed up to betterhelp for a few weeks to give it a try. Has anyone else had any experience with it?