Calling all optimists

25 days , first meeting tomorrow at 6:00

7 Likes

right on! hope it’s great :slight_smile:

Wooohooo!!! Congratulations! You are on the right path… The big 30 is so close! Keep the days rolling up

1 Like

4 days clean as of 6pm!!! Cold turkey all on my own!! Signed up today for Intensive Outpatient Program (IOP). This is my first time ever being sober after many many years of struggling with an opioid addiction! I have my assessment on Monday!!

My ex was on heroin ,know all too well about that.

Thats a good step but i advise being careful using the suboxone or methadone u may get from the program. They start you out on rediculious high doses. I was a heavy iv heroin user and never needed more then 4mg of a sub. The lower n less u use over time will make getting off completely alot easier then cold turkey… i dont advise taking it more then two weeks tops. Goodluck i hope this works for you …you are battling the roughest days right now. It gets easier…

I’ve decided I’m not going to do subs or methadone. When I would have a hard time finding pills I would buy a sub just to keep from getting sick. I would be a lot higher and longer on 4mg of a sub (I cut the 8mg in half). I feel I can’t take something else that’s going to remind me of that “high”. Staying away from everything I think is best for me. I was even looking into that shot that blocks opioids for a month…

Vivitrol is another great alternative with no known side effects or wds after u stop getting the shot. My closest friend was court ordered and it has worked for him hes now 6mo clean… he did say his butt cheek was sore a few days…you have to be ct clean for 7 days to get it. Others on here have had success with Vivitrol as well…