Can't stay clean

I can’t stay clean. No matter what I do I just keep self harming. At least twice a day. I can’t stop I don’t know what to do. I’ve tried everything, talking to friends, snapping a band, drawing on myself, ripping tape off my skin, distraction, literally everything and I tried it. And it’s not helping that I’m ten times more stressed with exams. These are my first ever exams since I’m a freshman in high school and I’m terrified. Besides that I can’t stop thinking of suicide. Like that’s all I want to do. I just want all my problems to end and I can’t tell my mom why I cut because part of the reason is her with her being emotionally abusive and also it’s my dad being abuse but she doesn’t know he is and I can’t tell her. I was thinking of going to a mental hospital but then again I’d have to tell her why and I cant but I also have to finish exams my grades are supper bad I’ll have to stay back if I go fail exams. I really don’t know what to do anymore.

3 Likes

This post was hard to read, so I can only imagine how difficult it must be to live through. Tagging @ifs for help on this one.

It sounds like you are very much trying to deal with these things on your own. Can you go to your school counseling services? I’ve found that they are people you can usually trust. You can rely on them for help dealing with school performance and personal problems. If your home life isn’t safe, the counselor can help you deal with it.

This is a wonderful, healing prayer for you:

May the long-time sun
Shine upon you
All love surround you
And the pure light
Within you
Guide your way on

9 Likes