Disappointed, guilt and shame

This is my first time posting on this site, I’m very upset,yesterday I drank and used after a dealer calling me on my Snapchat that I had told I was getting clean and sober. So diddent think he would have called. I was 22 days sober trying to get to 30 days. so I could start my step work, I was doing everything suggested and still used, I just can never get to thirty days, I feel awful today and im just trying to cope with that and getting back to my meetings, i feel In one day everything’s gone terribly wrong. I’ve got no energy and im missing that feeling of being clean

15 Likes

Today is a new day and your 22 days is not lost. Remember how you feel now, disappointed, and use that to fuel you forward. Today is a new day. :heart::people_hugging::heart:

11 Likes

All you can do is start again, with more conviction, more determination, and using more tools to stay sober and clean. Wishing you well!:heart::pray:

6 Likes

Stop. Breathe. Forgive yourself. Disappointment, shame and guilt are all negative feelings that will only fester in you. You’ve gotten 22 days before, you can do it again. Learn from what happened, evolve with it and move forward. Youve been given a gift to teach yourself another way, no one here is perfect and every single one of us stumbled somewhere down the road, its what we choose to do next that matters. You’ve got this.

7 Likes

Pick yourself up and start again. Don’t let your addiction win. Throw away everything associated with your addiction and discard all connections with it. Delete all social media, phone numbers and disassociate from friends or family members involved with your addiction. You are in recovery mode, take charge and feel focused and empowered and commit yourself to getting better. Good luck, you can get through this!

6 Likes