Curling in the squat rack 🏋️

This is about me getting ME back
In the 90’s, not only was I was a successful personal trainer, I was training for the 1995 Miss Fitness competition. Unfortunately, my addiction killed that dream. Maybe I’ll train for some geriatric competition now lol.

For those that don’t know what a recomp is:

Body recomposition is the process of reducing body fat while simultaneously increasing muscle mass. Consistent nutrition and workouts are essential.

I’m working out twice daily and for 60 days trying the following macro percentages:

Carbs: 35%
Fat: 15%
Protein: 50%

Everyone’s body is different, so there is no exact science on what macros you should be incorporating into your diet. I started these percentages on July 15th and will continue until September 14th. At that point I will experiment with a different set of percentages. That is yet TBD.

Height: 5’7”

Start Weight: 117.3 lbs
Start BFP: 16.7%

Current Weight: 115.5 lbs
Current BFP: 16.2%

Goal Weight: 130 lbs
Goal BFP: 10-12%

As you can see I’m going in the wrong direction weight wise. Yesterday, I added weight gainer to my diet.

For the first 4-6 months I will weigh daily to watch for hormonal trends etc. and record the data. After that, probably weekly. It’s very hard for me to remember to weigh myself so I had to put the scale out where I practically trip over it. Please note this is NOT an obsession thing, it’s a data thing to understand my body. It’s a common practice in training.

Starting Before Pic (July 2, 2021)
Progress pics will be posted around the 5th of each month.

August 2021

September 2021
Coming soon, gotta suck it up and put on my fake tanner.

19 Likes

If you don’t mind me asking- Why do you feel this way? Your BF is going to be going down which means more muscle in that weight number. It’s a good thing!

Great goals btw! Ready to watch you kill it

2 Likes

Ask away… I want to change my body.