Feeling my addict taking charge!

Hi my name is Jayme and I have been clean for 10 months. I got clean because I had a baby and my choices were to get clean or lose my beautiful daughter to CPS and to me that just wasn’t an option. Which I am grateful for her every day!!

Anyways yesterday my mom approached me and told me that her and my dad were getting a divorce and that was that! There was no fixing it this time there was nothing anyone could do or say to change it. My parents have been married for 30years now. They have made it through everything and now this time enough is enough!!

The only way I know to deal with this is to get high. Thats all I want to do. No matter what the consequences might be. I feel like I need to make this pain and hole in my hear go away and the only way to do that is to give up and get high!! Thats why I am writing this post. Its my first time ever posting and I’ve gone through and looked at other posts, but today I felt like I needed to get this out!! I feel like I needed to ask for some sober support and not go to what I know. Try something different this time. So that’s what I am doing.

I know that people deal with stuff everyday and don’t get high but most of those people probably aren’t addicts and if they are they have a good support system behind them. But what do you do when your support system is the thing thats falling apart and is the thing that is making you feel like you need to pick back up and use because you know it will take all your pain away simple as that! Get high the pain is gone. Get high again the pain is gone.

Thats what I know and thats what I am trying to avoid! So any suggestions and help is much needed!! Thanks for reading!!!

8 Likes