First 7 Days!

Hello everyone. I am new to this fo Sober Time but thought I would share my first milestone as I am wicked excited. I just hit one week sober from alcohol after drinking daily for almost 3 years. I NEVER missed a day. It’s a great feeling not waking up feeling sick, or not remembering the previous night. Reading other peoples’ posts on this app has really motivated and inspired me and I hope I’ll be able to do the same someday. Good luck to everyone out there!

29 Likes

Welcome and way to go. Ten days here.

“Wicked”? A fellow New Englander? :sunglasses:

8 Likes

Lol! Nope, a Midwesterner. Just picked up the lingo somewhere and it stuck! Congrats on 10 days!

Welcome! I’m happy for you. It sounds like you’re taking some healthy steps.

It feels so nice to not feel bad when you wake up right? There’s a whole new world. :innocent: Take some time, explore your sober life. It’s very interesting :smile:

Do you have some hobbies or other thongs you’re doing with your new free time? Or maybe just taking some time to do self care?

1 Like

I also think that’s “wicked cool” fellow new englander :slight_smile:

@Cedarpremium
7 days sober is amazing and

@peegee 10 days is amazing

Keep it going guys

2 Likes

Congrats!! What an amazing accomplishment, you are doing amazing! :raised_hands::sparkling_heart:

1 Like

Welcome, are you the cactus :cactus: from Final fantasy ? :joy:

1 Like

Welcome. And congratulations on your first full week. That’s a great start. I was wicked excited too!! Former Bostonian here. @peegee
Well north of Boston.

1 Like

Day 7. Best feeling.

3 Likes

:grin: yep! That’s a Cactuar! :cactus:

I have some projects for work to work on that are very time consuming which is helping. I also play video games and role playing games are a great distraction for me because I can get lost in another world. Meditation helped me the last time I tried quitting so I’ve started that again as well.

1 Like