First day of the rest of my life. By Chelsie faye

I’m very new to all this. I’ve been using heroin consistently for over a year now…not as long as some…but its become a problem since I blew through all me savings…I feel guilty I let it get this bad…yes my bills are paid…yea my kids have what they need…I could give them a much better life if I could just quit this shit…they need me too…I need me too…at the same time I’m really scared…I know the sickness only lasts a couple days…it scares me so much…its been…nearly 15 hours since I’ve used last…I’ve been taking these supplements and staying hydrated seems to be working so far. I’m just praying to God I don’t get super sick…that’s a big part of the reason why its so hard for me to quit.

11 Likes

Great job on 15 hours! And welcome!!
I just wanted to say that its okay to seek outside help. Medicaid and other insurance covers a lot of rehab or drug couseling… In hindsight I wish I had done that with my addiction because I tried my ass off but it still took me a long time before making any real headway… but every one is different. I am cheering for you!! You are making a great choice in being sober. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Thank you very much. I’m going to try cold turkey. I know it isn’t impossible. I have a lot of support. And this is a excellent tool.

2 Likes