Has anyone tried Orangetheory Fitness?

I have GOT to get a handle on my health. I’m not good with exercise. I join gyms then never go. I looked at an add for Orangetheory and it looks like it would work for me…challenging and competitive (self competition). I also like that you don’t need to do an annual membership. So I could try for a month and leave it if it isn’t working (aka. I’m not going!!). But it is $$$$.

So has anyone gone? What was you fitness level? Did you like it? Is it with the money?

3 Likes

Love OT! Had to drop it recently due to my financial situation. 1 hour of working out… 25 minutes core and weight lifting and 25 minutes of HIIT cardio. The rest is stretching. If you cancel a class less than 8 hours before it starts they will charge you a $25 fee. This I love for accountability reasons. It’s a great workout environment, lights are orange, so you can’t see how red you get while working out (I suffer from this) and their fans massive/very cooling. Give it a try!! Let me know if you like it.

2 Likes

If you’re a healthcare employee they will give you a discount. You have to buy a heart monitor, which isn’t the cheapest… makes you want to stay a little longer lol.

Oh that’s cool about the discount for those in healthcare. I will have to look into this!

1 Like

Yes! It’s $10 less a month, whichever plan you choose. Ask how busy yours is, bc I know some studios are constantly booked/have a wait list. The studio close to me is fairly new and the workout times I need are never full.

Ah I thought it was online program. Looks like closest to me is a couple hours away.

1 Like

I joined 2 weeks ago and I love it! Its pricey but exactly what I need. It’s like having a personal trainer without the high cost of an actual personal trainer. It’s a good work out and kicks your ass. Good luck!

1 Like

I’m liking the endorsement. There is a club near my house and one near my work. Can you visit different locations??