Hello. New to this

Hello everyone. I just came across this app. I’ve never joined any online alcohol related apps. I’m sober 44 days. I guess I’m slightly clucking and must be why I installed this. I don’t know what too say but I wish everyone well.

10 Likes

Welcome to this fantastic app Dave. And congratulations on your 44 days. Great work and keep it up. Read a lot on here. Ask a lot. By spending time on this app I have kept sober. It’s a great place. I hope you will feel the same.

1 Like

Thank you very much. I am just learning to work the app lol. I’m trying everything at the minute to stay straight. Each day becomes more challenging. I’m very isolated due to what I’ve lost through alcohol. So glad it’s working for you. I hope I can share and maybe help others too.

3 Likes

Thanks mate. Good to see people are using the app. I’m glad I downloaded it now. I was just looking for a sober counter and seen it had a community. I will give it a go!

1 Like

This is great that you are trying everything. Staying away from people that drink or trigger you might be a good idea for now… So probably that’s why you are isolated right? It’s working for me so far because I’m working on myself every day. I learnt through this app how to take it one day at a time. I stopped looking very much into the future and focus on today…

1 Like

Hey, welcome Dave. I’m fairly new too but I find it useful to turn to when I’m bored. Boredom can be a trigger for me so it’s pretty important I have something more constructive to do! Well done in your sobriety. Take care mate.

1 Like

Yes, I lost most of my friends through alcohol. Any remaining friends I don’t talk too as we just got drunk together. I just keep to myself, so that way I don’t have temptation. This is my first year where I have been getting help. I’ve been drinking heavily for 19 years and the last 2 years where the worst. hospitalised over 10 times with alcoholism. Making a stand and doing whatever it takes this year.