Here I come

The hardest thing I’ve realized about being sober is the constant thoughts of all the things I have fucked up. I cry at times throughout the day, and I think it is because I am coming down hard from meth. I wish I could take back the things I have done to hurt the people who were once in my life. Above all I want to better for myself. To re assure myself that I am doing this for no one else bug me is hard so I use other things as an excuse. The truth is I am tired of being a junkie and I want to become the man I know I am deep down inside.

8 Likes

Im not an expert, but it will probably take a little while for your insides to rebalance your hormones/Chemicals etc if you are just coming down. Those emotions can be a roller coaster. Just try to relax and let it pass. In awhile your body will balance back out. I was fighting really bad ptsd, anxiety and depression this past few years. I did start to see a psychologist and put on some meds, but really feeling a ton better after not drinking. Day 26 now, better every day & i haven’t reached for the anxiety meds in several weeks & overall feel happier.
You’ll get there

Thankyou so much it means a lot to me

I wanted to be the guy I envisioned myself being for so long, I damn near gave up and accepted that I was doomed to this fate. Being a piece of shit, hurting and using others. Just a selfish piece of work.

Then I got sober, went to IOP, went to meetings, went to therapy… doing all the crap I never wanted to do because I got myself into the shit so I had to get myself out. I accepted all that help, so glad I did. I turned my life all the way around. I’m that dude I always thought I was, a good father, a loving husband, a worker who makes it work and works extra so we can enjoy things, built a tool collection and became handy at stuff… love DIY anything nowadays, making/fixing/renovating things for the house or wife.