I am new here! Wanted to tell my story

My story:
I had never done a drug or even smoked cigarettes. I graduated high-school im 2009 Bryan Station :boom::woman_student: when I was 19 I met this guy it was all good in the beginning then he started hitting me and beating me constantly, and then his family introduced me to drugs it started out as perc 30s and xanax. I got addicted to the 30s and started going downhill from there. I always said I would NEVER do heroin because I seen the way it done people. Well I ended up being on heroin for 8 years.
I stayed in and out of jail for shoplifting to support my habit. I lost everything :broken_heart: :disappointed:
My family wanted nothing to do with me. They didn’t trust me to be in their house my mom would keep her bedroom door locked when I was there. It was a horrible feeling :disappointed:
My kids just wanted their mother, they wanted my attention and my love. When I was high I was up playing with them and everything was good so I thought. But on the days I was dope sick I was a straight bitch to any and everybody around me. :face_with_symbols_over_mouth::face_with_symbols_over_mouth: I would stay in bed until I got my “fix”. It was a terrible way to live, my whole life revolved around heroin. It took control.
I caught a really big case in 2018 and was looking at 20+ years all because I wanted to get high. The worst part was it was on my birthday and my kids and my mom were at home decorating and cooking my birthday dinner while I was out shoplifting to get high. :cry:
I had to call my mom and my kids from the jail and tell them I wasn’t going to be there.:broken_heart:
It not only broke their hearts but it did mine as well. I swore I would never do it again :unamused::face_with_raised_eyebrow: