I quit pain pills but I'm using Kratom. Does that count? Is anyone doing Kratom

I quit pain pills but I’m using kratom… Is that bad? It’s all natural herb…

If you use the search function you can find at least one thread where kratom was discussed. I have zero experience and the same knowledge of it.

I don’t know a whole lot about it, but it’s not an opiate so there’s that. Just don’t use more than you need, and make sure not to increase usage. Decrease until you can be done.
I am very familiar with the kind of hell that comes with an addiction to pain pills. If this is working for you, then I think that’s good and it counts.
I wish I had known about kratom before going the suboxone route.

The stuff that big government is pushing out about Kratom is false IF you are indeed getting MS from a good source and not the corner stores or head/smoke shops. I used Kratom for years and the only thing I experienced after quiting it was slight headache and stomach ache. It’s better than coffee because you don’t get the jitters, but also seems to help calm you down. If you take too much you will become nauseous and stomach aches.

1 Like

I’ve tried it. Been on smack for a few years and helped with sleeping and WD. It can be addictive just like opiates so if u do, be cautious. I take it every now and then but again, it can have the same side affects if taken regularly. Hope that helps

That’s odd, because I have used Kratom on a regular for yrs and the withdrawal for me was as stated above. I didn’t purchase in smoke shops or convenient corner stores, I ordered from a reliable vendor out of Indonesia.

I also quit pain pills and use Kratom. I’m comfortable with it.

I’m actually fighting an addiction to Kratom right now. I quit using it for about 3 weeks but started back up today. I have been using Kratom for 8 years and have relapsed more times than I can count.

3 Likes