I start getting sober Saturday

Its weird to realy start this journey i thought long about it and marked me a datum in the calender but now its there and tomorrow i will have my last drink with a Buddy.
I am now 18 since two weeks and i am an alcoholic, its sad to know that i am so Young and get to stay sober/to stay carefull for 60+ Years.
I dont know where this journey gets me but im scared and a little bit exited to try it, i see it as a challenge i want to stay sober for minimum the next 30 Days from Saturday on.
I got a little Inspiration from one of my patient’s, i am a nursing student in a little nursing home in Germany and my patient i care for since i began my career is a Dry alcoholic since 1999.
He has a good life and dont seems like he misses it,
So im really nervous about it i just hope my body doesnt react to hard.
I get updates in 30 days,
Fundy.

13 Likes

You gotta start somewhere. Sobreity is the correct choice at any age. Congratulations to you my friend for taking this step. :clap:

1 Like

The first step in the right direction is always the hardest
It gets earlier with every step

3 Likes

I started with “Dry January”. That was more than 5 years ago. Best decision ever. At the beginning it might be difficult. Take it one day at a time

2 Likes

Check out young sober content creators YouTube, there are a lot of them and I find their videos very inspiring for young people. Especially about the mind shift from not being able to drink, to not wanting to drink. It is possible! I wish I stopped drinking at your age, I congratulate you on taking the first step :slight_smile:
Hope to see you around! It will get easier and better the longer you stay sober :v:

3 Likes