I've been smoking weed pretty much daily for 6 years now and have been wanting to stop for some time but am finding it really difficult to make the move and quit

I have chronic pain and use it to help me just zone out away from it all but it’s not doing me any good and I find myself just smoking more and more with no effect.
Does anyone have any advice on how to quit and manage it for good?

Welcome! I personally do not have any experience with this but there is a ton of info and advice on the topic already posted around the forum.

If you use the search function at the top of the Home Screen you can search by keyword(s) probably find answers to almost all your questions :slightly_smiling_face:

Hey bro I found weed to have 0 pain relief benefits. 17 years of smoking. If it worked, they would use it instead of Panadol and all the heavy crap. It’s just another addiction, one that I am in the true grip of. Atm I clean my bong water more then I brush my teeth which is not like me at all. The longer you smoke the harder it is to be happy in a world without it. Start cutting down if you can. Have you tried vaping with nic? Might take the edge off.

1 Like

I REALLY want to stop but I get depressed and have anxiety if I don’t smoke.

1 Like

just like to congratulate you on the longest title to a thread I have ever seen. :grin:

6 Likes

I currently have other pain killers but they don’t seem to help so need to contact my gp. I’ve been cutting down for a while but think I need to cut it to one a day and then none instead of keeping on getting and smoking most of it.
I’ve tried vapes before but I’m not a massive fan tbh

Why thank you :rofl:

2 Likes