Just made my first sober app

Just made my first sober counter! This is my first time being sober by choice in my whole 33 years! It’s actually my bday in 3 days and I’m in rehab in Southern California so I’m having a bit of a tough time. Just wanted to say hi and see what this app is about. Nice meeting you all :slightly_smiling_face:

25 Likes

Good for you John! Sounds like you’re taking constructive steps :innocent:

Welcome to Talking Sober!

2 Likes

Hello,
Glad to meet you aswell. Sobriety is worth it, take it easy on yourself and take it one day at a time, if you can stay sober one day then you can the day after. Always reach out before picking up again. Looking forward to many posts from you and how your life has changed.

2 Likes

Welcome to a fantastic sober community. There are people from all over the world with many different addictions.

Personally, this place and aa have given mee 870+ days free from weed and alcohol after 20years of active addiction. Its tough but its totally worth it.

You get what you put into your recovery

2 Likes

Hi John, glad you took that decision. It’s not easy. Birthdays are I think always triggering. Take care of yourself.

2 Likes

Hiya,
It’s a difficult start but it’s so much better living on the energy from fresh air than the temporary high from the poison we consumed. There are no regrets, no nausea, no costs… It’s free. Get to 4 weeks and you will see. It’s like being a kid again. Such simple things make you happy. Life is easier. Podcast sober elevator sends my mind to sleep, love it. Good luck you have already the worst over you hopefully

3 Likes

Welcome to a wonderful place to keep sober. Read all you can as so many wise successful folk here.

3 Likes

That’s amazing good luck happy early birthday you got this

3 Likes