Just struggling lately

I’m new to sobriety again this is my fourth try. And I usually get right around 35 of 40 days and start to drift. Im trying to do everything different this time. Being a huge reason why I’m writing this and putting my struggles out to the world. I usually always just say “I’m Good” even though I know im not. And I end up right back out there doing the same things that could of killed me this run. Dont know what I need or If there is anything anyone can help me with. But I just dont wanna get high anymore thats all I know. But man o man my mind isn’t letting me live at all. The devils been on my shoulder big time. And I need him to kick rocks.

12 Likes

This apps a great place man welcome to TS, your human your bound to feel this way during the difficulty of coming clean, but to admit you have a problem is a great start, youve shown already you can do it as you do reach double digits, treat everyone as one day at a time, i can understand how the mind makes you feel during this, you can always reach out to someone here theres alot of great people here with so much knowledge and advice that could help you, were all in the same boat here no judgement

6 Likes

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and respond. I’ve come to the realization that I didn’t and don’t have any sober friends. So since coming home from rehab I just dont get hit up anymore. Because I’m not partying anymore so im no longer of use I guess :man_shrugging:. Maybe it’s they don’t wanna hurt me but feeling alone hurts alil more if that makes sense. I just truly appreciate the time taken.

6 Likes