Looking for friends

Hey! So, uh, I’m a sixteen year old girl. My family and I recently moved, but then all this Miss Rona stuff happened and so making friends has been…hard. I was wondering if maybe there is anyone around my age (15-18ish) that might be willing to be online friends…? I’ve never done this before, so this feels a bit awkward​:joy:. Anyways, that’s all. :black_heart:

2 Likes

Welcome. There are a few young people on here, and perhaps some of them would like to be online friends. On this app, you can PM users, or great your own private thread.

One question: are you currently seeking to be free some addiction? Your original post didn’t specify.

2 Likes

Thanks!
Yes, I am dealing with an addiction to self harm.

You may already be aware of this info, but doesn’t hurt to post it here just in case! :pray::sparkling_heart:

There are other people here dealing with self-harm, and some younger people, but the majority of people on this app are 18+.

The Mighty is another forum that has lots of support for health (including mental health) https://themighty.com/ - may be worth a look too :blush:

If you do a search :mag: for self-harm, you can sort by recent posts to see who is active at the moment and working through this particular addiction.

3 Likes

I know that text line. I have it saved to my phone, so I’m covered! Thank you!

3 Likes

There are several here battling self-harm. If you search a bit, you’ll find many posts on that very subject, and they are a great place to make those connections you seek.

1 Like

@anon89207786 is your age :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi there, like @Ravikamor Rebarka said, I’m about your age, I’m 17. I don’t mind being your online friend. Beware that I have slim to no social skills and can be incredibly awkward lol

3 Likes

Haha, same! I suck at most social interaction…:grin:

2 Likes

It’s good to have friends. I don’t have many either. Things will get better