My journey begins (pray for me to stay on the clean nosed path!)

Today is my first day sober. Last used last night, slept it off but obviously I’m malnourished and not feeling human completely yet. My DOC is methamphetamine and I have been a chronic isolated user for about 14 years. I’ve been to 14 treatment centers some I graduated, others I did not. I’ve had my fair share of doing time in several types of ways including, the chains binding my soul to meth, the chains binding my hands to jails, the chains binding my life to the states institutions, and when it finally came to death… It clicked but still wasn’t rock bottom for me. I overdosed a few years back on something I had no clue of what it even was. But I wanted to die, so I had left my gf at home in hysteria and mad at everything in existence especially myself was DONE with myself. Packed a bag, and put my family picture of my mom dad and sister in my inside coat pocket, caught the bus and went downtown to get whatever I could to just basically get high or to kill myself. I didn’t care which one but I was upset enough to do anything possible to escape myself. I paid for the bag of greenish powder from a stranger off the street and I paid for it with my gold/silver cross necklace cuz I was shit broke no money. He sat with me while I did all of what was in the baggie and later on I realized everything once I had got out of the hospital. I was revived in the ambulance. And I thought back to it all, the cross necklace I sacrificed and the way he got up and walked away after I snorted it all. He knew I did too much, I didn’t know what it even was so I didn’t think I’d die. But like I said I really didn’t care at the time. I remember how it felt as it started kicking in, sweaty paranoid as helllll and woozy like I shrunk in size and was walking thru the walls of a subwoofer speaker box… It was horrible and then I blacked out don’t remember anything more. Woke to a light in my eyes, with the ambulance crew standin