My Journey to my 30...living or dying

Day 1. Hi my names Rob. I’m 41…I have a amazing baby boy he’s 2 and a beautiful princess she’s 1… I’m an addict! I’ve been battling both for 20 years! How I got here…I don’t know??? To stay im scared…yes…yes I am scared! I haven’t seen my kids in a while! And suicidal thoughts have become more prominent as I struggle through my days! I’ve done so many crazy things in my time…if you knew me …you would that…I have ability to go way to far!??. I am monster!!! I told my family and best friends…something I’ve never actually just come out and admitted openly! Though they knew to a point!!! I’ve become the biggest liar!!! I hate that! I am the worst version on myself! I asked my best friend yesterday if he thought I was to far gone! He said he hoped not! The fact I asked…only proved what I already knew! If I don’t beat this! I’m a walking dead man!! I would rather be dead…then to be this way!!! this evil!!! this monster I am! I don’t even know the man in the mirror any more! I’ve lost track of days! It’s taken my dreams, my family , my kids, my money, and my soul! Today is day 1…today I stand up and scream no more!!! Today I chose something more something else! Today I’m fighting for my tomorrow’s! I didn’t sleep very much last night but I am hopeful! If I don’t get my kids back…I’m already gone! And this is all for nothing!!! That’s a fact!! I’m nothing without them! They are my reason! I’m tired of watching them grow up through pictures I have to ask for! I don’t know what I ever did to deserve these demons! But they are very much so real! I beat this once before…:I’m holding on to that! I can beat this again! And in turn Im going to take back my life! I’m holding…barely!!! But I am still here. And now I’m in a race for my life! And so here we go! One more time…for the last time.This is my journey to my 30…I’m taking back my life! One day at a time!!! I can’t stop the tears right now! There’s So much guilt/shame/selfhate. That sharp