My story in a nutshell

I grew up with a pretty normal and great childhood, my parents both worked. My dad worked for freightliner, and my mom in the medical field. I was an innocent boy, middle child at that. Grew up playing every sport I could and excelling at every one, except basketball, I hated basketball.

I was an A student all the way through 6th grade.

And this is when the story gets dark…

The summer before 6th grade I played on a select baseball team for my city, we were good, and the coach loved me ( I thought since I had so much talent.)

I was wrong.

One day he came over to me and my dad and asked if we wanted to go watch the cardinals play in St. Louis. Hed pay for tickets we just had to pay airfare. My Dad and I talked about it and agreed.

The first (of many) trips went just fine. I had a great time and we all flew back together.

However about a week later he came up to me and asked if I wanted to go to another sporting event. I said yes right away because i rarely got to see live sports at the professional level. Later did i find out I was going with him alone and not with my dad. This trip was fine, i was just a little homesick. We came back the next day.

We went on countless more “free” trips. But the one that started my turmoil,disgust, anger, and loss of confidence was when we decided to Drive from nebraska to New Orleans for the super bowl (the one right after 9/11) Patriots and Rams I believe. You know the one where the Patriots won by that last second field goal… yeah I was right behind the goal post…