Need to share. Need help..Very Recently Sober From Alcohol and Cocaine

After almost losing my life a few days ago, I’ve taken the leap and decided to be absolutely done.
I’ve been doing cocaine for 14 years but my use has progressed over the years and drinking for about 17 now (& I’m 30). I have a 1 super extreme DUI (brethalyzer with camera in my truck), lost every good relationship I’ve had and had to rebuild my life several times. I have an amazing girlfriend, amazing step-son, great job and I still can’t seem to control myself once I start drinking. I’m not an everyday drinker. I’m the drink and keep drinking then get an 8ball and keep going, blackout get in a fight with whoever doesn’t like what I’m doing kind of drinker.

Here’s my breaking point… 3 days ago I was drinking in a city I’m not from, just bar hopping around with guys I shouldn’t have been with (should’ve been at dinner with my gf and some friends of our but apparently I just walked off with theses guys to go to some bar; I don’t remember). I remember finishing an 8ball with some people at the bar earlier, buying another one (from one of the guys I was with) and continuing to drink.
I woke up in an ambulance covered in blood with a concussion broken nose and dislocated jaw. Next thing I remember is waking up again in the hospital bed with double IVs and hooked up to all kinds of machines.