New Here- 1st Post Just Started Outpatient. Advice/Tips Welcome

Hey everyone, I’ve never done anything like this before so brand new to looking for support and a group. Recently relapsed after almost 7 years on opiates. I got clean but the last year I relapsed and got out of control quick. I don’t have support like I did 7 years ago and what I’ve been doing hasn’t been working so trying something new. I just started outpatient today for first time willingly. Any advice, tips, support etc welcome since I’m only about 24 hours since my last time using. DOC 7 years ago was heroin, I slipped up the last year by sniffing the real blue 30s but eventually started knowingly doing the pressed fake ones a few months ago.

9 Likes

Welcome Tommy
Glad you found us. This has been a great forum for me to get and give support. Being active on here has been crucial to my sobriety.
Have a good read around. There’s lots of great info and great people here all of us just trying not to pick up that first drink or DOC.
:pray:t2::heart: