Newbie here! Just a welcome post

My name is Bianca. This morning I woke up with the absolute worst hangover I’ve ever experienced. It was caused by the copious amount of alcohol I consumed. An entire case of high noon vodkas & about half a bottle of tequila. I was absolutely repulsed with the feeling that came over me when I woke up. I realized how unhappy I was to have my head in a toilet… once again. I just woke up again after sleeping it off the best I could & opened the App Store to find a community where I can be transparent & supported. I have been scrolling through & I must say everyone here seems so kinda & welcoming with open arms. So, I just wanted to get my first realization out there, maybe another newbie will see it too.

I am thankful to use this as a tool in my sobriety. I love to read & write so I plan to write often & keep in touch with others. I also plan to support others here in this group.

45 Likes

Welcome, I’m in the same position as you. Woke up 10 days ago in the same repulsed state. This site is a good little tool for when temptation raises it’s head. When I get the impulse to drink I jump on here for 20 minutes, half an hour and read the experiences of others. I also use it as my main tool for counting days and money saved, all helps keep me on track. Just wanted to leave you a reply and wish you luck on your journey.

9 Likes

Welcome Bianca and @Andy79

Glad you found this little treasure of people on this fantastic app.
If you put in the work and the time reading about, engaging and sharing stories, it will only help you get those sober muscles stronger and stronger each day.

I wish you the best in your sobriety journey and look forward to seeing you about regularly.

Best
:pray::heart::peace_symbol:

5 Likes

Warm welcome Bianca lovely to have you here with us, no judgement here just a really supportive bunch of people who have been where you are and understand. Sending hugs :people_hugging:

5 Likes