On suboxone here to do online counseling

I have been clean for 10 years now! Suboxone has saved my life literally. I am a nurse for 23 years now and own a restaurant. Nice to meet you all. The only issues ive been having is severe migraines. Anyone on suboxone experience the same thing?

4 Likes

Welcome Jessica. :blush:
Congratulations on 10 years! :tada: :partying_face:
I was on suboxone at the start of my journey but never experienced migraines, only headaches when I was on a high dose (24 mg daily). The headaches subsided as I tapered down though. Have you asked your prescribing physician? I would guess…If the migraines weren’t present from the start, it’s probably not due to this medication. Migraines are debilitating and I feel for you. Please see your doctor and get to the bottom of it.

3 Likes

I have done a MRI of brain and that came out good. I have 2 herniated discs in my back and my doctor thinks thats what is possibly causing the headache. I just did 12 sessions of physical therapy so ill go back soon to get a mri of my back ordered. My back pain has been unbearable lately. What continues to happen though is the headache starts 30 mins after i take my suboxone. I did research and saw that nalaxone can cause headaches :weary:

3 Likes

Hey Jessica, so sorry to hear about your herniated discs. I sympathize with your pain. I had disc surgery 5 years ago after alternative methods failed to relieve any of the pain. Sending positive and healing vibes. :heart:

2 Likes