Resetting my counter (tw: self harm)

Do i have to reset my self harm counter if the self harm i did barely even bled?

That decision is entirely up to you. It’s your world, your rules.

My DOC is alcohol and my rule is one sip and I reset.

It’s entirely up to you, as @Dejavu said for me one sip of alcohol would be a reset but you get to decide. The fact you are asking means it’s niggling at you already and you probably already know your own answer. The harm caused would not be the issue for me, more the fact that you had the urge/thoughts to cause harm and then acted on them but that’s just my opinion