Sleep/Meditation App Advice

I’m looking for recommendations on apps pertaining to sleep/meditation. It doesn’t matter if it is free or not but preferably something of good value if it isn’t free.

3 Likes

Here’s an active thread about meditation with some great advice.

3 Likes

I was very partial to Insight Timer for a long time. Their paid edition offers extra classes and such. Take a look at Sonic Yogi’s course work, I took a lot from that. I also really liked davidj 's meditations and coursework. There are so many others, but these two resonated with me.

2 Likes

I’ve been using Insight Timer for 2 years and it has helped amazingly. Specifically, yoga nidra as a relaxation technique.

3 Likes

I totally forgot about all the wonderful yoga nidra on there!!

2 Likes

Thank you! I downloaded it to check it out and I’ll let you know what I think of it.

2 Likes

I’ve been using ‘Calm’ for over 6 years and it has been a huge part of recovery and sobriety. You do have to pay for it but it is worth it. You have access to a LOT of different things. I like to think there’s something for everyone on there.

3 Likes

I love Insight Timer app. Try Yoga Nidra for sleep.

2 Likes

I never realized you had to pay for it before, but I usually don’t mind paying if it’s something that I know I will use. Like this app for example, I decided to pay for it because I use it everyday. I have Calm downloaded but haven’t checked it out yet.

I have been looking through the app an it looks interesting but something that will take getting used to, i don’t understand much of the yoga aspect of it but I will look into more.

1 Like

You can even find yoga Nedra on YouTube. The idea of yoga Nedra is a slow relax relaxation of the body. Typically, it starts at your big toe and you work your way up. I’m generally asleep before I get to my waist. Lol.

2 Likes