Struggling in sobriety

Hey fellas. 6 months 17 days. Glad im clean finally. Im 24 and its been a long road. Just absolutely havnt been able to show up for myself as of late. Been in bed for a week or even longer id say idk im not counting. Only getting up to eat (depression eating) and showering. Just feel in a rut and everyone in my familys against me etc. I know this isnt true but my brain seems to just “believe” it and have lacked the discipline to do what i need to do…ie exercise or get outside and just push through. Glad i found this part in the app. Never bothered to even explore the app and found something great. Cant wait to get out if this rut. So much i want to just vent but dont want to drag it on as i want people to actually read this and hopefully engage with me. Thanks for your time and reading this.

16 Likes

Welcome Gorka!! :smiley:

6 months is an amazing beginning!! I plan on being in this space soon. I only have 10 days in. I’m new to all of this and even though I don’t have much to say to help you, I know sometimes we just have to do the best we can for ourselves in the moment. So if that’s laying in bed, do just that and allow yourself the grace for that to be enough. Tomorrow is another day and maybe, just maybe you will be able to do more.
Hope to see you here everyday and keep up the great work!! :smiley:

3 Likes

Thank you. Nice congrats on the 10 days that is a big big step! One day at a time. Thats okay a chat even helps i appreciate the time you took to reply. Thanks thats actually some really sound advice! I can be too hard on myself. I expect alot out of myself. So i appreciate that crucial reminder. Ill be here alot more ive found this part of the app. You too keep going one day at a time. Its not a race its a marathon…

2 Likes