Struggling to see the point in anything

I am struggling, so much. Longest stint being sober in a long time for what? I found out today I have almost no chance of getting my license back sooner than the 6 month penalty imposed. I wake up everyday and do what I am supposed to do. Raise 2 children, go to work, look after the house. When I’m walking the 90 minutes home after work I have to stop myself stepping in front of a bus, car, truck, anything that comes my way. The only thing that stops me is the fear of not being killed, but injured. I feel worthless. I feel my children and husband deserve someone better. 6 months seems like a lifetime. I can’t take any more.

May I ask how long you’ve been sober for? Your two children don’t deserve better than you, they just deserve the best version of you! 6 months can seem like a lifetime, but in the grand scheme of things it could be worse. Are you able to speak to a professional about how you’re feeling? I’m not a doctor, but it sounds like you may be struggling with depression. It might be good to speak with a therapist about everything! I know that it helped me. I am also a mom of 3 little boys, and at one point I felt hopeless as well. Through my recovery work, I have slowly learned to love myself again, and to realize that I am worth being sober for too. Message me if you need to talk :two_hearts:

11 Likes

You are for sure NOT worthless! You are the most important person in your life. Your kids needs u to be alive, be kind to your self. You do deserve a sober life . I belive you can do this . You are good person

3 Likes