What is your favourite things to do?

Hello everyone, I’m new to community and today is day 2 of my sober life.
I would like you to share with your free time things to do, what is making you happy.
Have a lovely day everyone!

12 Likes

Im retired after 50 years working play Fifa 22 and play my guitar love my gardening as i was one for over 35 years , my wife and i travel a lot now cruises and holidays in early sobriety i went to the gym and did my Meetings and got a sponsor made it easy to stay sober ,keep on trucking

8 Likes

Camping, gardening, cooking, anything Ms. Monkey tells me to do.

8 Likes

You sir, are a wise man. :+1:

4 Likes

I’m one of those people who actually likes my job, so I enjoy working. I love getting on the motorcycle and just taking longer rides early mornings, it’s very calming especially in the warmer weather. I also like cooking, grilling. The trick is finding something that everybody’s in the mood to eat at the same time.:roll_eyes:. I also like exercising, I try and make at least 45 minutes a day for it.

8 Likes

Welcome Veronika! Glad ur here! I love working out and baking. Since getting clean i have also discovered that i love to do hand embroidery. Love being out in nature also and spending time with my family :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Here’s an extensive list of hobbies put together by one of our long time members. Take a look and see if any spark your interest.

4 Likes

Welcome Rony! Yeah to day 2!!!