Writings,creativity,poems, coping

Share writings poems and other motivational stuff or coping mechanisms! input output support and love!

3 Likes

Here is one of my writings! I’m new to this! Don’t judge! just here to help others and myself! it’s called!

Freedom!?

They say I'm a free man! free from what? Not the thoughts in my head! Not the drugs that I did! or the life i flushed down the drain! and  Not the pain that I caused! Ive lost more brain cells than I've been locked behind! time lost is never gained! just a life full of pain! Its all I've left behind! I've gained not a thing but a few lessons learned but at least a lesson learned can't repeat back around and defeat u! 

Hold ur cheeks up eyes to the stars! Try not to focus on all ur scars! always locked in the back of patrol cars wondering whos gonna save you? Not wanting to be sick from the withdrawals but u were never well to begin with! Behind bars looking for answers, u never took time when u were free to chase after! Listen to that laughter! Can u hear it! that’s u the world is laughing at! cause ur to scared to heal ur brain from all the pain others caused you! Stop it u can’t blame others for ur well being! it’s only u who can start the healing! Stop the negative thinking and internal beatings your father isn’t here anymore! He’s gone forever he can’t hurt you! so why let an external force that doesn’t exist control you! ur letting him win dummy it’s what he wanted!