Alt medicine and holistic therapies

Apologies if a thread of this kind already exists.

I’m really keen to hear about other people’s views, experiences, advice and info about Chinese medicine, and alternative and holistic therapies. What have you tried? What have you found to be beneficial? Which ones would you stick with or try again? How have they improved your life?

I have been recieving acupuncture for about 8 months. I was all about ready to give it up quite honestly, but then I found another acupuncturist who was closer to home and felt more medical than spiritual. I was very happy to give it another go, though had reservations about its efficacy. And then, I had the most amazing experience last week during a session where I came out feeling like a completely different person. It took away all the physical symptoms, nausea and anxiety, feelings of dread. I felt like a weight had been lifted, it was amazing and baffling. I’ve felt so much more resilient since that session.

I’d be keen to find out more about others’ experiences and what they can advise or recommend to a newbie to this world.

10 Likes

The first time I utilized acupuncture was for severe tendonitis when I was making my living as an administrative assistant and typing a lot. This was about 20 years ago and I had tried everything and suffered for a long time. Anyway…I went to an experienced acupuncturist once a week for about 3 or 4 months and in my session one week when they were placing the needles along my arm and into my hand and fingers, I literally felt a current (chi) flow down my arm and shoot out the tip of my finger, I literally felt the relief of the cleared energy blockage and that was it for the tendonitis. It was amazing and to this day a highlight in my healing journey of life. :sparkles:

Sounds similar to your experience! What a feeling!!