Any crystal meth addicts?

Anyone here a recovering crystal meth addict? I’ve been smoking meth daily for six years. Gave myself schizophrenia from doing so.

I find quitting really hard… I find time slows down when I’m not on it. I get anxious. Can’t sit still or stand still… just tonnes of nervous energy. Nothing seems to amuse me. Everything feels like such a chore.

I know I just gotta get over that hump. But sometimes life is simply unbarable sober…

Any success stories of someone that went through similar withdrawal?

9 Likes

I am 8 days today clean from crystal. It sucks and it hurts. I wish someone would have told me that so there that is. It can be done it’s just doing it. I have no real advice right now as I am figuring this all out to. This forum is really the only support I have right now. Hit me up anytime you need to

5 Likes

Hey. Cheers. I seem to b able to make it 3 days clean on average. But then I get so fed up and frustrated I cave and grab a half ball… its a shifty never ending cycle… thing is, I still enjoy it. I just need to quit kuz the schizophrenia is really tough to deal with at times. Its like being on acid all day every day. Hearing negative voices and seeing holographic people that aren’t there.

So I either do crystal and freak out mentally or I stop doing crystal and get super depressed and so anxious I could jump out of my skin… either way I’m tucked.

So frustrating

2 Likes