Any non alcoholic beverages that you can recommend?

I’m new to this lovely App & recently 3 days sober…just wondering if anyone has any good non-alcoholic beverages to recommend that help curb cravings at all…I’m used to drinking more sugar daily than I’d like to admit and have been drinking loads of tea and water but thats amping my nerves up a bit too much right now. Any ideas are much appreciated and we’ll recieved :heart:

12 Likes

Welcome to the community and congrats on your 3 days. I been drinking a good amount of ginger ale since I quit alcohol. I’m really not much of sugar person but since I stopped the alcohol I’ve been craving sugar. At least it’s hangover free.

4 Likes

Thank you, I love gingerale and could see this helping to ease down on the sugar withdrawal right now too!

1 Like

Hi! I’m a newbie here too. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: I love the sparkling water brand, Bubbly, and my favorite flavor is blackberry. I like to put it in a fancy glass! :laughing:

6 Likes

Yum, that sounds tasty! :yum:

What is Irish style tea? Right now I’m drinking Chai but it’s not doing much for me except for making feel like I gotta pee every cpl hours lol

3 Likes

Okie I’ll do a Google on it! Thanks for the recommendation!

1 Like

6 Likes

LaCroix sparkling water is now my go-to bev. Lots of delicious flavors, yet there’s literally NOTHING in it: no sugar, no sweeteners, no sodium, no calories!

2 Likes

Welcome to TS!
I like herbal teas, they don’t have caffeine unless it’s green or black tea. I also like tonic water as I’m into the bitter taste :yum:
You can search for non alcoholic beverages using the magnifying glass. There are lot of threads on TS on the topic, I even remember one with mocktail recipies.
Keep us posted :hugs:

2 Likes

Soda water and lime or just good old tap water here in Scotland its soft and tastes like nector not like England were its hard and gritty ,

3 Likes