Anyone new here?

I’m new to this app, I was doing good without drinking alcohol for a while and had a few relapses that happened, especially some recently this week, my last one was so bad two days ago I passed out on public transportation during rush hour… I decided to just go back to being sober starting yesterday. I attended AA meetings but I wanted to look more into an app to help me stay more busy and occupied. I live alone and I spend a lot of time alone so I’m trying to get away from these cravings or overthinking into a relapse.
Best of luck everyone.

41 Likes

Welcome! This place saved my life.

7 Likes

Welcome! This forum has been awesome for me. This place and aa are the reason i have 9+ months of sobriety for the first time in my adult life. Read around and join in!

7 Likes

ANYONE NEW HERE?.. or… ANYONE HERE BEEN SOBER FOR YEARS BC I WANT WHAT YOU HAVE AND NEED YOUR EXPERIENCE AND SUPPORT?

It’s worth a try. :wink:

Hello and welcome, I wish you well on your journey.

10 Likes

Hahaha good response I like that one a lot .

6 Likes

We are here for you Drew. The people on this app can be a life saver. There are so many different points of view. Folks of all ages and sober time earned.

5 Likes

Hello everyone. I just started this app yesterday. I hope to gain some good friendships. This is my 4th time starting over. I refuse to give up. I used to have 3 1/2 years clean at one time. I will gain that back plus more. Good luck to everyone. We can do this.

18 Likes

Things I know that work - if AA is the route your taking and you got too much time on your hands to sit and feel sorry for yourself and inevitably end up just thinking about drinking then get a sponsor ASAP and start working the 12 steps. Also you’ve read 10 minutes of posts in 2 days, I lived on here nearly 24 /7 trying to help others ( trying???) but whilst doing this it keeps us out of our own head.