Before and after alcohol!

I decided enough was enough when I saw a series of photographs of myself, not the chronic gastritis, sickness, days off work and various other issues but a photo! I’ve been drinking solid every day for the last seven years so obviously those extra calories have taken their toll and I look like what I am, an overweight alcoholic. I’m very weight loss motivated so please post some before and after selfies so I can see how amazing you all look xx

4 Likes

my first day sober

Sober me! Best decision of my entire life!!! Welcome

23 Likes

You look amazing x

Thank you, you will too!!! :kissing_heart: Just stick with us!

1 Like

I don’t have an impressive before/after photo (yet), but I do have this:

I’ve lost over 11 pounds since I quit drinking and no sign’s of stopping!

13 Likes

Same with me, my resting heart rate was mid 80s now its low 60s. Also my average blood pressure 3 weeks after I quit was 140/90 and now it’s 125/77. I was afraid to know what my BP was when I was drinking. During my last doctor visit 2 years, the doc was very concerned about my BP, it was too high for my age (38 at the time). That made me worry a lot because I was a walking timebomb, especially considering my mom has has several strokes herself.

6 Likes

My blood pressure is still kinda high cause I have a high sodium intake but I can totally relate to this. About 2 years ago I had a hard time getting a PT job during the winter months when my work slows down because I couldn’t pass the BP test at Concentra. At that time i was drunk 24/7 awake or asleep!

2 Likes

That’s pretty amazing!

1 Like

I’m jealous, that you like running that is. I hate it, but I have been doing it daily for 2 weeks, I’m actually writing this parking lot at the gym. It’s very boring and hard… lol

2 Likes