Day 1. My first day

I’ve been drinking and taking cocaine and ketamine for 11 years. It’s all I know, I’ve been to prison, lost my family and partner. And I’m at a point where I see my struggle. And I know I need to heal, but I keep relapsing. And destroying myself. This weekend I sniffed £500 and I can’t do this anymore. I guess this is a cry for help. Maybe… I just know I can’t live this lifestyle anymore. It’s killing me.

10 Likes

Hey Ryan welcome to TS. Like Farmer said being willing to admit we have a problem is the first step, then being willing to put in the effort it takes to stop is the next.

If you were a daily user of that amount a medical detox would probably be a safer option for you. How are you feeling?

1 Like

My ketamine use is daily but I mainly sniff coke on the weekends. To keep me going, I’ve eaten today, and I’m working, but my kidneys hurt and my breathing is awful. I know I’ve got to rattle for the next couple of days and I’ll be ok. Thank you for your message

2 Likes

Thank you for your kind message and your information. In England and my town. our drink culture is such that it’s not a problem, but I think about drinking every day. I will look into places and groups in my area if there are any!

1 Like

Ok good, happy to hear you will be safe detoxing on your own. We can help you through those super strong urges when they come. I just had to say to myself " I won’t pick up until 3." Then when 3 got here I put it off until 4 and so on. But those first 5 days were brutal, literally hour by hour for me. It worked though I got through them. And I drank a ton of water to flush my system.

2 Likes