Going into fuck it mode?

Going up and down in moods. Not keeping track of my HALT indicators. A lot of stress on my work, miss my son and ex. Or at least I think I miss her, more the guilt feelings about what happened. Have nice social events but after that I feel sometimes the loneliness. Now at my fathers birthday, brother with his man just arrived. Settling now a bit, proves venting helps. Thanks for listening :pray:

6 Likes

I am feeling the same. I am in fuck it mode. I am a Clinical Psychologist so I know the process. I know the trajectory of the disease and its impact. I recently went to Vegas and it was a mess.

3 Likes

Guess what, drunk or sober mode…the “fuck its” happen. Coming on here is the perfect thing to do. Talking about it gives the “fuckits” less power

Something I did in the beginning was journal…about the good stuff and bad stuff…I was brutally honest. I found patterns that lead to the “fuckits”. It helped me deal with it and minimize it.

4 Likes