Help - I’mAbout to do something I’ll regret

I’m almost 3 months sober - I think I’m about to drink. I can’t remember why I should’nt. help

5 Likes

I keep a list on my phone to help remind me and I look at it when I feel tempted to drink. ( or even just when I have had a shitty day)
Remember, day one or one day, you get to decide :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

I drank at 3 months sober…wish I hadn’t! Day 7 again for me … wish I could go back and not drink

5 Likes

I’ve asked my husband to bring home wine but I haven’t drank yet - Why is this so hard ?

1 Like

I’ve never done this before, I have never not drank - in 34 years this is as far as I’ve gotten. I don’t know one sober person so I came here

3 Likes

Thank you so much x

Because we have taught our brains that we need alcohol…and brains are lazy, they are reactive not proactive…your brain will always pick the path of least resistance and choose to drink. But you are NOT just a lazy brain, you are you, and YOU can choose :heart:

8 Likes

talk to these guys until you go to bed, do not be left alone with your own mind and get rid of that wine.

3 Likes

I try and remember what tomorrow will be like… How I want to feel, remember, change. Its just your toddler brain having a tantrum for wanting something. You get to choose to not give it to her. :heart:

2 Likes

Isn’t it so funny, I have been feeling invincible and then suddenly the urge is so strong. I don’t think I am going to to do it now - thank god I found you guys

10 Likes

suddenly our brains fill up and we think we have to react to all these thoughts but we really don’t have to if we don’t want to. You don’t have to drink if you don’t want to, it’s simple, we just complicate the shit out of everything.

5 Likes