How many of you?

How many of you stop drinking because of this app? And how did you do that? Seems like I can’t say no to that one drink. Thanks​:heart::pray:t6:

1 Like

I did! Well…to be fair…I stopped drinking because I realized that I had to if I wanted a life worth living. BUT…this app has been a cornerstone of my sobriety. 869 days later I am thankful as anything to @Robin and all the regulars here with their wisdom and compassion.

5 Likes

I’m new to recovery again (day 4)… but I have struggled with addiction for 20 years, with having different amounts of sobriety. Since I joined this app and starting talking to others on here, it has made the world of difference. It’s not to say that I havent relapsed since joining, but things are different. I see recovery in a different way… I’m starting to understand myself and my addictive thinking… and I definitly dont feel alone anymore in this. This app has been a safe place for me to talk about anything and to get insight from others on why I do what I do. It’s been wonderful! I’m definitly here to stay :slight_smile: lol