Let me tell you my story

Continuing the discussion from Let me tell you a story:

Hi. I’m new to this and recovery. It has only been a week. My husband and I have taken a break advised by our counselor well he also wanted space. We have been fighting alot and sometimes it was from my drinking and black out moments. We have tried to talk about stuff but it’s just mean back and forth. He has turned cruel just like I do at times but never takes responsibility for it.
He likes to smoke weed which I don’t mind but asking him for a sober day together is killing him
My main fear is he wont6want to work on this marriage while I am making full on changes. I’m super sad and anxious and don’t know how to process. I have been going to meetings talking with friends and family.
Looking to learn to forgive myself and get better and be happy.
It breaks my heart and we are an amazing couple when things are good. We did 4 months of counseling before and we did all the work and it was great. Then we stopped and it all went to shit.
Sorry just needed to vent as I have been ready everyone’s stories. I’m scared and hurting so bad.

2 Likes

Keep moving forward with your soberity with that comes a clearer mind and with that come more understanding of your environment.life has a funny way of working itself out when you do the right next thing.xxkeep sharing your journey.xx

1 Like

Sorry you have to go trough this. Glad you have counseling with it. It’s seems like a good thing to me you both have some space now. So for now focus on you and your sobriaty.
You will grow stronger the longer you are sober. Like @Lilemm said you will get a clearer mind after a while.
Be here much, it helps!!

2 Likes