New sobriety and relearning to live

I’m very new to sobriety, and honestly it’s so rough learning to live life again. I work and have thrown myself into that but what and where do I go from here, :woman_shrugging::woman_facepalming::thinking::thinking:???

38 Likes

Just take one day at time .

6 Likes

I’m trying so hard. I am trying to do the things that I enjoyed in a earlier time of my life. But honestly it just feels like I’ve forgotten how to do everything and it’s confusing and frustrating

11 Likes

Agree just do one step at time

4 Likes

Have you gotten a sponsor?? I’m honestly scared to death to go to meeting and meet people. So this far I’ve been doing this completely alone but I know it’s only a matter of time before I relapsed if I do it this way :woman_facepalming: (my way) because this is not the first time I’ve tried to stop but this is the longest I’ve ever made it and I feel so blessed for that

8 Likes

No sponsor yet. But doing AA and aoda treatment every week

2 Likes

Please if you have time let me know what the meetings are like and how you are doing. I haven’t made any meetings because of my work schedule, but I did but a big book and I’ve started reading that. I was told by a friend to read I think the first 164 pages?? Not sure. but I’m working on that. And I tend to feel calmer and more at ease after I have read it. Even if only a few pages

3 Likes

Hi Hollz,
I can really relate to your frustration with the fog starting to lift and not knowing who is underneath it.

How many days do you have?
What supports have you tried before?
What are you interested in trying?

How can I help you?
:heart:

6 Likes