Non alcoholic beers?

Anyone use these on days you feel like an actual beer? Ive found they help with easing the desire after one. Whats the general feeling towards them?

4 Likes

I used them over the weekend had 2 on Saturday and 3 on Sunday. I am fairly new to sobriety so it eased that craving of an actual beer. However on Sunday I told myself why drink them? Im seeking the feeling actual alcohol gives me and I just felt dumb. Like this is so unnecessary but it helped with the cravings. I am looking forward to this upcoming weekend. God willing and I am going to use my will to not seek them out.

3 Likes

Always let back to the real thing for me. Non-alcoholic drinks are for non-alcoholics :wink:. There is already a lot on this topic if you use the search function.

6 Likes

This question comes up very often.Use the magnify glass at the top and search “non alcoholic”. You’ll find a lot of people say they don’t drink it for various reasons and a few that enjoy it.

3 Likes

I would say please please no! No ifs ands or butts! Non-alcoholic beer does contain an amount of alcohol. And remember the minute you put that in your system your body is going to start craving it all over again. If you’ve been sober since 2019 it’s not worth a chance. It’s just a gateway trust me. Been there done that!

5 Likes

I agree. I used to think they were helpful but then if I went to dinner at a place that didn’t have any available, I found myself gravitating towards the real thing out of desperation.

1 Like

Really depends on who you ask.

I kind of think they are a bit of a wheel spinner, I used to drink to get drunk, so it would just piss me off :rofl:. It would be akin to smoking THC free weed or snorting hydrochloride free cocaine, seems silly to do that.

1 Like

Non alcoholic beer is for non alcoholics.

Just my 2 cents

2 Likes