Now I start

Had my final experience with dxm a couple days ago. Now I am ready to go as long as I can without it. Really I need to wait till I am at least 18 before considering it again, and im not sure if I will make it that long. My goal for right now is 6 months. DXM was my main problem and I vowed to myself never to use it like I have in my past (almost daily which led to two od’s). Main motivation is my family, I have put them through this shit and I want to prove I am better. I am still young and I am not interested in being 100% sober, but I do want to chill out with my drug use until I am older, and definitely stop the dxm for as long as possible now. Wishing myself luck I really need to do this for my family.

1 Like

I’m new at this and my advice may not be all that great, but I am older and wiser…(lol). I think if you want to be better and prove yourself then you need to go all in. 100% sober. One poor choice will lead to others. You have to leave all the temptations on the table and shut the door behind you.

8 Likes

Hi Jake,

I understand your only 16 so I don’t mean to be harsh but you don’t seem to want to accept that when it comes to addiction rarely do people stop abusing one drug but freely use another, you have said the below:

• get my use of dextromethorphan at a minimum and stop for a prolonged period right now.
• As well I want to always practice harm reduction when using anything else.
• And not interested in been 100%
• Having a trip sitter

As you have been told before this is a sobriety forum so what is it your looking for here as it doesn’t seem that you want to or can abstain from drugs?