Realizations 1:1

Sup, i’m a 23 year old and decided to stop my addiction on weed. it started when i was in college i was a freshman and i got this friend of mine that told me, if i wanted to try out sumthing, i should tell him. So, i told him wanna try weed and the rest was history lol. so yeah, i got addicted to the feeling , that even tho i got no more money for myself, i still chose to buy and get some green. FF, Recently i realized that i was hurting myself, that weed wasn’t the problem, it was me. i became dependent on it, from the moment i wake up, till i go to bed. i was like an all day everyday type of person. like every move i make, i should smoke weed because i believed that “it’s better to do it while high”. but then i start to realize that it was slowly consuming me, like i thought it would make everything “better” but turned out to be worse than i thought. i was in pain during those days and i wasn’t aware. i was slowly ripping myself apart…
Now, i realized that my future was on the line. my future is bright, i got a lot of opportunties since my family has given me that. if continued my antics , i might end up being a junky or idk man. sometimes i can think straight or even notice if what i’m seeing infront of me is real. i also hid myself from my friends, now i feel that i don’t got any friends. can’t believe that i felt that since i was so friendly when i was in college.

I just wanna get on with my life and be who i want to be, a doctor. i know its a long shot but , we all gotta start from 0 :slight_smile:

PS. English is not my first Language :rofl: i’m still working on it.

8 Likes