What video games have you enjoyed playing recently (since 2020 i guess)?

Most recently the video games I have played and enjoyed are: Undertale, Outerwilds, Mario 3D All Stars, New Pokémon Snap, Halo Infinite, Control, Among Us etc. Those are some I have enjoyed playing during the pandemic off the top of my head. Definitely forgetting some, but whatever. MOST recently I started playing Elden Ring, but haven’t yet put that much time into it, been too lazy to play video games if that makes sense lol, plus its a hard game and i feel like i need to have the energy for it, but I was really enjoying it, just got to set some time aside to keep playing. How about everyone else, Any games you’ve enjoyed during the pandemic? Edit: remembered a few games I enjoyed recently: Hades, Pokémon Sword, Cities Skylines… still probably forgetting a few, but I’ll leave it at that.

2 Likes

During the pandemic, in my case, means during the separation with my wife. So yes, I’ve played a lot as it was the only thing that would kept my mind fully occupied :grimacing:
I play mostly open worlds, my favorites lately are/were Red Dead Redemption 2, Last of Us 2, Days Gone and Control (all on PS4). Far cry 4 and 5 too, it’s a bit stupid I know, still it’s fun to play :joy:
And with my daughters, Mario party and kart on switch, and Little big planet 4 on PS4 (played this one a lot with my daughters, my friends, and all by myself)

1 Like

I miss playing party games like that with friends (Little Big Planet and Mario Party etc.) Need to reconnect with old gamer friends and make new ones. My best friend doesn’t even live in the same city anymore :frowning: but I still have fun. Open world games are great for exploration, loving Elden Ring for that reason.

2 Likes

Yeah Elden Ring looks so good! I will try it.