When u wake up but your afraid to look at your husband

Yesterday was I swear the millionth time I have had to wake up and wait for my husband to tell me what awful things I have done the night before… because I drank myself into a blackout. The outcome always the same violent outbursts, lost because I am driving and don’t know how to get back home, yelled at my kids, punched him in the face, pissed myself, and for no other reason than I just can’t kick this nasty habit.

During my good days I’m a successful student pursuing a degree in biology and hope to move on to a PA program. I have 4 beautiful children and a husband who truly is a damn saint in comparison to myself. I have beat what I feel tougher addictions than this but something about that first few drinks just makes me drink more until I am a pile on the floor.

It’s not fun, I feel like shit for 2 days after these binges and I spend my days embarrassed and ashamed. I have control of everything but this and I am lost, alone, and afraid I am going to die the next binder I go on. I will loose my family and everything I have worked so hard for my whole life.

I am sober now for 29 hours I have tried by myself to no luck so perhaps this will help…

36 Likes

I can’t say enough about getting to AA. It is a place that will do amazing things to help you at this early stage. It did for me I am now 39 months sober. People there will give you unconditional support and love without judging. You can’t do this alone.

22 Likes