A new journey begins.. Day 1

Hello all, I am new to the app. I finally woke up this morning and decided that I don’t want to have alcohol in my life anymore. I want to have a healthy and full life. Any tips and/or recommendations are very encouraged.

Thank you.

22 Likes

I read a lot of the posts when I first got here and started checking in daily on the daily check in thread. Welcome, there are wonderful people here that will always be here when you need support! :sunglasses::metal:t2:

3 Likes

This is awesome! Thank you so much, seriously. I downloaded this app with lots of hope in overcoming this addiction. An I have lots hope that it will, especially with all the amazing people here. I am comfortable knowing I’m not alone.

3 Likes

Welcome!! It’s a good place here :blush: you will gain some great perspective from the people here

2 Likes

Welcome Christina! This forum is loaded with great advice from some amazing people. We’re all just a bunch of alcoholics and addicts helping each other get through each day without picking up. Here’s a good thread to get you started:

4 Likes

Hi Christina, you came to the right place. Welcome :pray:
What has helped me was being here a lot. The first year of my recovery I was here every day.
First 3 months where hard to overcome for me. I was irritated, angry sometimes, bored, bad sleep, cravings, tired, etc. But when you focus on the moment and don’t look forward too much it’s doable.
One day at a time leeds to a long stretch of days.
Almost 3 years sober with the help of this app.
Go get that sober life!!

6 Likes

So true. We’ve all been there.

4 Likes

Everyday is a new beginning, welcome to the forum! Your not alone in your recovery were all here together living one day at a time, take it ez and keep it simple alot of people here to help, dont be afraid to ask :grinning: your not alone

1 Like

Hi, welcome! Well done on taking the first step. I wish you all the best, welcome to the family :pray:t2::two_hearts: