Cocaine addiction help

I’m new to this but I come here to please get advice and support on kicking this awful drug.

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum! My DOC was crack cocaine so i completely understand how hard it can be to quit. Take a look around the forum and read some of the threads :slight_smile: there is alot of good support here and great suggestions. This forum has helped me to get to where i am today, free of all mind altering substances.

3 Likes

Welcome to the community. I am not familiar with cocaine addiction but do know that we are unable to kick any addiction on our own.

Try to go to a NA meeting. This community offers a lot of support and advice. Take some time to read through the threads and jump in when you feel comfortable.

Use the magnifying tool up top to search for threads that may be helpful to you.

I do find that daily check in’s are super helpful in keeping us accountable.
Checking in daily to maintain focus #58

3 Likes

Welcome @Ajn230! :blush:
I had an addiction to cocaine too. Tried too many times to quit on my own and always failed, but they were all half assed attempts. I honestly wasn’t ready. The day finally came when I had enough. Then entered into an intensive outpatient program which gave me a good foundation and then I moved onto AA (NA isn’t easily accessible in my area). I found I had to put just as much time and effort into my recovery as I did into getting and using coke.

5 Likes

Thank everyone so much for the responses. Just hearing from people that went through the same makes me feel not so alone. I was at 9 days sober this past Saturday which is the longest I’ve been sober in many months. I slipped up on Sunday so now the clock started over. I’m on day 2 again

3 Likes